What is happening at the Iowa Bike Expo?

Location, Directions, Hotels

Iowa Events Center HyVee Hall A Community Choice Credit Union Convention Center 833 5th Avenue Des Moines, IA 50309

Stage Events

The Expo Stage is jam packed with events and fun.  Learn more.

Seminar Schedule

Coming to learn or attend a meetup?  View the seminar schedule.

Exhibitor List

Which companies and organizations will be at the Iowa Bike Expo?  Take a look at the list.

Sponsors

These are the awesome companies that help us put this event on.  Take a look at who is promoting bicycling.

Volunteers

Can you help? We would love to have the help. Sign up here.

Sign Up To Exhibit

Want to show products, services, or promote your group?  Find out more.

Become A Sponsor

Would you like to be one of the awesome companies or organizations who help put this event on?

About the Expo

IMG_20130126_091730

Iowa Bike Expo is one of the biggest bike shows in the Midwest.  This free one-day expo hosts over 4,500 people shopping for destinations, gear, bikes, and more.  Mark your calendars for January 24, 2015 (10:00 AM to 5:30 PM)  in Des Moines at the Iowa Events Center,  Hy Vee Hall A, 833 5th Avenue Des Moines, IA 50309

If you are looking for bicycle equipment, destinations, events, and more this is the event you want to attend.    We will have trail, event, and equipment exhibitors from all over the country.  There will also be educational seminars helping you get in touch with bike advocacy, find the latest consumer trends, and learn about new places to ride.

LOCATION:

Iowa Events Center
Community Choice Credit Union Convention Center
HyVee Hall A
833 5th Avenue
Des Moines, IA 50309

 


View Larger Map

 


Return to Features


 

Sponsors

These are the awesome companies that help us put this event on.  Take a look at who is promoting bicycling.

Learn how to become a sponsor.

 


Return to Features


Expo Schedule

The Iowa Bike Expo will be open to the public on Saturday, January 25, 2014 from 10 AM to 5:30 PM.

Return to Features


Seminars

Room 302 Room 312 Room 303-306
8:30 AM to 8:55 AM Iowa Safe Routes to School
9:00 AM to 9:25 AM Iowa Safe Routes to School
9:30 AM to 9:55 AM Iowa Safe Routes to School
10:00 AM to 10:25 AM Iowa High School Mountain Biking Advocates Meetup
10:30 AM to 10:55 AM Iowa Bike Racing Association RAGBRAI Charters Meeting Advocates Meetup
11:00 AM to 11:25 AM Iowa Bike Racing Association RAGBRAI Charters Meeting Community Bike Coop Meetup
11:30 AM to 12:00 PM RAGBRAI Charters Meeting Community Bike Coop Meetup
12:00 PM to 12:25 PM Community Bike Coop Meetup
12:30 PM to 1:00 PM Community Bike Coop Meetup
1:00 PM to 1:25 PM RAGBRAI Bike Shops Iowa Women Bicycling
1:30 PM to 1:55 PM RAGBRAI Bike Shops Iowa Women Bicycling
2:00 PM to 2:25 PM RAGBRAI Bike Shops Iowa Women Bicycling
2:30 PM to 3:00 PM Iowa Women Bicycling
3:00 PM to 3:25 PM Iowa Dirt Strand RIDE RIGHT MEETING
3:30 PM to 3:55 PM Iowa Dirt Strand RIDE RIGHT MEETING
4:00 PM to 4:25 PM Iowa Dirt Strand RIDE RIGHT MEETING
4:30 PM to 5:00 PM Iowa Dirt Strand RIDE RIGHT MEETING

Return to Features


Stage Events

Stage Schedule
10:00 AM to 10:25 AM
10:30 AM to 10:55 AM
11:00 AM to 11:25 AM
11:30 AM to 12:00 PM
12:00 PM to 12:25 PM
12:30 PM to 1:00 PM
1:00 PM to 1:25 PM
1:30 PM to 1:55 PM
2:00 PM to 2:25 PM
2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
3:00 PM to 3:25 PM
3:30 PM to 3:55 PM
4:00 PM to 4:25 PM
4:30 PM to 5:00 PM

Return to Features


Exhibitors

Sign up to be an exhibitor

View the floor layout 

2015-Floor-Layout

No. Exhibitor
1 Ichi Bike http://www.ichibike.com
2 Ichi Bike
3 Ichi Bike
4 Iowa Department of Transportation http://www.iowadot.gov/iowabikes
5 Bar Mitts http://barmitts.com/
6 Custom Tags http://tatsandtags.com
7 Primal Wear http://www.primalwear.com/
8 Brr! Ride http://www.bikeiowa.com/Feature/1304/brr-ride-2012
9 Momo Bands http://www.momobands.com
10 Shimano http://www.shimano.com/
11 RP Active Sports http://rpactivesports.com
12 Bicycle Illinois http://www.bicycleillinois.com
13 State Historical Museum of Iowa http://www.culturalaffairs.org/
14 RAGBRAI http://www.ragbrai.com
15 Ichi Bike
16 Ichi Bike
17 Ichi Bike
18 Paceline Products/Chamois Butter www.chamoisbutter.com
19 Kaddy Rack http://www.kaddyrack.com
20 ADIO Chiro
21 Ventus Custom Cycles http://www.ventuscustoms.com
22 Iowa Sports Foundation http://www.iowasportsfoundation.org
23 Iowa Sports Foundation
24 Hy-Vee Road Races & Hy-Vee Triathlon http://www.hyveeroadraces.com
25 Moonlight Classic http://www.moonlightclassicdsm.com
26 Alpine Cycle Connection http://cyclewithalpine.com
27 All Ability Bicycles http://www.facebook.com/AllAbilityCycles
28 RAGBRAI http://www.ragbrai.com
29 BIKE IOWA http://www.bikeiowa.com
30 Raccoon River Valley Trail http://raccoonrivervalleytrail.org/
31 Des Moines Park & Recreation https://www.dmgov.org/departments/parks/Pages/default.aspx
32 Flat Tire Lounge http://www.flattirelounge.com
33 Madrid Action Committee http://www.madridiowa.com
34 Cedar Falls Tourism Bureau http://www.cedarfallstourism.org/
35 Ironweed Bicycle Products http://www.ironweedbp.com
36 RDG Planning & Design
37 Bolle http://www.bolle.com
38 North Iowa Spin http://iowabicycleracing.org/
39 Tour de Cure – American Diabetes Association http://main.diabetes.org/site/TR/TourdeCure/A2IWA-IowaArea?pg=entry&fr_id=8646
40 Trek Bicycles http://www.trekbikes.com
41 SRAM http://www.sram.com
42 Bike World http://www.bikeworldiowa.com
43 Bike World
44 Bike World http://www.myalibiclothing.com/
45 Bikes to You
46 Bikes to You
47 Jefferson County Trails http://www.jeffersoncountytrail.org
48 Twin Six http://www.twinsix.com
49 Johnson Charger http://www.johnsoncharger.com
50 Johnson Charger
51 Chainspirations http://www.chainspirations.com/
52 Spokiz http://www.spokiz.com
53 Q7 Clothing
54 Kyle’s Bikes
55 Jamis Bikes http://www.jamisbikes.com
56 M&M Consessions (The Hole Schabang) http://www.buca-which.com
57 McKay Insurance Agency http://www.mckayinsagency.com
58 Zoom Performance/Retul
59 CrampX http://www.crampx.com
60 BIKE IOWA http://www.bikeiowa.com
61 Bike Country http://www.bikecountry.com
62 Bike Country
63 Barr Bike http://www.barrbike.com
64 Barr Bike
65 Barr Bike
66 Barr Bike
67 Barr Bike
68 Barr Bike
69 Draft Cyclery http://www.draftcyclery.com
70 Bike Rags http://www.bikerags.co/
71 Des Moines Bicycle Collective http://www.dsmbikecollective.org/
72 Giant Bicycles http://www.giant-bicycles.com
73 Catrike http://www.catrike.com
74 Bike World
75 Bike World
76 Bike World
77 Gran Gable
78 League of American Bicyclists http://www.bikeleague.org
79 Iowa Natural Heritage http://www.inhf.org
80 Alta Planning + Design http://www.altaplanning.com
81 Slipstream
82 Food 4 Thought http://www.food4thoughtdm.com
83 Des Moines Cycle Club http://www.dmcycleclub.com/
84 Blue Ribbon Bacon Festival http://www.blueribbonbaconfestival.com/
85 Dream Team http://ragbrai.com/tag/dream-team/
86 Domestique Tours Shuttleguy www.shuttleguy.com
87 W/hiterock Conservancy http://www.whiterockconservancy.org
88 Iowa Trail Bombers
89 CITA http://centraliowatrails.com
90 Beaverdale Bicycles
91 Beaverdale Bicycles
92 ECF Bike Shop
93 ECF Bike Shop
110 Scheels All Sport http://www.scheels.com
111 Scheels All Sport
112 Scheels All Sport
128 Connecticut Yankee Pedaler www.cypbikes.com
129 Connecticut Yankee Pedaler
130 Connecticut Yankee Pedaler
131 Rassmussen Bike Shop http://www.rassmussenbikeshop.com
132 Rassmussen Bike Shop
133 Salsa/Surly/Lazer http://www.surlybikes.com
Mini Booth Spaces
M1 HealthSource of West Des Moines http://www.healthsourcechiro.com
M2 Hardin County Trails
M3 COPS
M4 Greg Borzo http://www.gregborzo.com
M5 Prevent Child Abuse Iowa http://www.pcaiowa.org/get-involved/
M6 The Paisley Thread http://www.etsy.com/shop/thepaisleythread
M7 Brian Injury Alliance of Iowa http://www.biaia.org
M8 Optimum Chiropractic http://www.optimumchiro.com
M9 Snyder & Associates http://www.snyder-associates.com
M10 Biking Bondu http://www.bikingbondu.wufoo.com/forms/biking-bondu

Return to Features


 

Location, Directions, Hotels

Iowa Events Center 833 5th Avenue, Des Moines, IA 50309

Driving Directions

From Interstate 35 from the North:
Follow I-235 West into Downtown Des Moines and take the Third Street Exit to the Iowa Events Center.

From Interstate 35 from the South:
Merge onto I-235 East exit and travel east towards Downtown Des Moines. Take the downtown exit and proceed to the Third Street exit.

From Interstate 80 from the East:
Headed west on I-80, take the I-235 West exit and continue towards Downtown Des Moines. Take the 3rd Street exit (Downtown Des Moines) and go south to the Iowa Events Center complex. Parking is available on-site, with additional street and ramp parking within walking distance.

From Interstate 80 from the West:
Headed east on I-80, take the I-235 East exit and continue towards Downtown Des Moines. Take the Iowa Events Center Exit (Third Street) and turn right. Parking is available on-site, with additional street and ramp parking within walking distance of our complex.

Iowa Events Center Parking Information

Parking at the Iowa Events Center: Parking is available north of the Iowa Events Center with entrances off the following streets: Third, Fifth, and Crocker. Iowa Events Center surface lots offer the closest and most convenient access to the facility, and easy access to I-235 and other major routes after the event. ADA Accessible parking is available at the Iowa Events Center by entering the lot south of Crocker Street, next to the Community Choice Credit Union Convention Center.

Hotels

Special rates are available at the following hotels until January 2, 2015:
Renaissance Des Moines Savery Hotel  401 Locust Street · Des Moines, $104 plus tax per night
Call 515-244-2151 or Click to reserve online.
Holiday Inn Downtown/Mercy Campus  1050 6th Ave, 50314 Des Moines, $97.95 plus tax per night
Call (515) 283-0151 or Click to reserve online.
Ask for the Iowa Bicycle Summit block room rate.

Airport

Des Moines International Airport, 5800 Fleur Dr, Des Moines, IA 50321, (515) 256-5050, http://www.dsmairport.com 

AIRLINE RESERVATIONS WEBSITE BAGGAGE CLAIM/LOST
Allegiant Air 1.702.505.8888 http://www.allegiantair.com 1.866.719.3910
American Airlines 1.800.223.5436 http://www.americanairlines.com 1.800.535.5225
Delta Airlines 1.800.221.1212 http://www.delta.com 1.800.325.8224
Frontier Airlines 1.800.432.1359 http://www.flyfrontier.com 1.877.461.5737
1.515.256.5383
Southwest Airlines 1.800.435.9792 http://www.southwest.com 1.800.435.9792
United Airlines 1.800.864.8331 http://www.united.com 1.800.221.6903
US Airways 1.800.428.4322 http://www.usairways.com 1.800.371.4771